Ripe for the Picking

This previous Sunday, I had the pleasure of joining a small group of friends from school to go apple picking at Shelburne Orchards. We enjoyed the late afternoon sun lounging in the highest branches of the Macintosh trees while filling our bags with nearly 40 lbs of apples between all of us. It was the perfect way to enjoy the end of summer/beginning of fall, and presented some prime photo opportunities too. I already posted a bunch of unedited photos onto facebook, but decided to clean up a few to post here as well. I’m still lacking on the proper editing software – hopefully a problem that will be remedied soon – but for now, I did the best I could with iphoto, and here they are!

I love playing with my camera! It’s nothing special so far, but I’m trying, exploring, and learning, and that’s all that matters to me!

One thought on “Ripe for the Picking

Leave a Reply

