It’s What’s for Dinner

Being on Spring break this week has enabled me to do a few things that usually I just don’t have the time to do. Most prominently this includes time to edit photos, time to cook, and time to write. Combining all those things in the third post I’ve had this week, here are some photos from the dinner I made for my family tonight. I hadn’t cooked a big meal like this in a long time (in fact, I’m not sure if I’ve ever cooked a full meal for 6 before) and I’m pretty pleased with the results. There are one or two things I’d tweak, but for the most part, I was very happy with the final outcome. I took the pictures pretty quickly  – they were an afterthought and we were ready to make moves – so I apologize for any blurriness or out of focus photos.

What are you looking at here?

Main course: Sauteed mushrooms, garlic, and basil with lemon juice and pesto chicken, served over penne

Side: Home made loaf of kalamala olive and garlic bread

Dessert: Chocolate banana cake with a thin frosting flavored with a subtle amount of cinnamon, nutmeg, and molasses

With the exception of the main course and the frosting on the banana cake, I used all recipes that I had found online and had never tried before. That being said, they are definitely recipes I’m going to bookmark and use in the future!


One thought on “It’s What’s for Dinner

Leave a Reply

