Merry Christmas 2015!

IMG_1358 eeMerry Christmas and Happy Holidays to all our friends and family!

2015 was a very eventful year for us – we bought a house in April in Broomfield, Colorado, and have been hard at work turning it into our perfect little home. Rory has been especially busy, as while I do help out with all the improvements and updates around the house, he ends up doing the bulk of the work. He’s got more knowledge about how to take care of these things, and coupling that with the fact I’m in school again, he’s also got more time. So, I have a lot to thank him for. We’ve got a new patio, painted rooms, and (with some help from dad) some new doors installed as well! We are hoping to add a kitchen and new floors upstairs in 2016, so we will keep working and hopefully get to that this summer.

After buying a house, I began a new job and started school again. I’ve been attending an Evening MBA program at CU Boulder and spend 2 nights a week in class, and several other nights of the week studying and keeping up with homework. It’s been a challenging year for sure, but I’ve been enjoying classes and am looking forward to when electives start and I get to choose my own courses next fall. The program runs for 2 years, so I will graduate May 2017.

As for Rory, he is still with Sphero and has been doing some really incredible work with the new Star Wars BB8 toy. He was the lead designer for the product’s packaging and I am so proud of him! His company’s holiday party was held at the AMC in Boulder, where we saw an early screening of The Force Awakens – it was an incredible night and a wonderful way to celebrate the hard work he has put in over the last 18 months.

To wrap up the big news of 2015, we have one more announcement we’d like to share with you all… we’re engaged! Rory came home for Christmas with my family this year and right when I thought we were done giving gifts, he walked into the room hiding a ring box under a pair of ski socks he had “forgotten” to put in my stocking. When I took the socks from his hand, there was the ring! In front of my whole family he got down on one knee and popped the question and through happy tears I very enthusiastically said “yes!” We have yet to set a date, but we are just thrilled to be engaged and looking forward to a lifetime of happiness together. We have chosen to use my great grandmother’s ring, which I am very excited about as I am a very sentimental person and love its vintage style. My cousin Rachel is a photographer and was there to capture the moment as well as some lovely photos of us on the beach afterwards. She is currently editing the photos but the few from this blog post she was able to send me today, we will share more soon!

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all our friends and family, we love you all and are so happy to share this news with you!

Love,

Megan and Rory

IMG_1366 ee3

Leave a Reply

